Damn, I’m Lucky

Walking home from the library tonight after a 5.5 hour study/work session I kept catching a glimpse of a beautiful orange sunset between the passing buildings. Down each alleyway my gaze instinctively wandered to my left and I was continually drawn in by the late summer sunset.

Having no pressing plans I decided to wander behind my house towards the water of the Cornwallis River. I quickly found a previously unknown path to the waters edge, where I was able to snap this picture looking back towards town.

IMG_20150920_193233

Unfortunately, I only had my cell phone to try to capture the beauty but… as I stood there I could help but think of Travis Tritt’s “It’s a Great Day to Be Alive”

I’m feelin’ pretty good and that’s the truth
It’s neither drink nor drug induced, no
I’m just doin’ alright

Leave a Reply

